BIO

Originally from Senegal, I was born and raise in Paris where I grew up. I moved to Montreal at the age of 19 where I still live until now. Leaving the family cocoon, living away from a strict education that I received, gave me the chance to fully flourish, to affirm my identity and especially to become the one I am today. Since my youngest age, I’ve always been a creative, eccentric, colorful and daring person, always thirsty for fashion and new trends. Let’s say I’m a little princess who likes chic, fancy, appearances and good wine.

For me, Fashion is more than a second nature, it is who I am!

” Fashion is a way to say who you are without having to speak. »

This is not just a quote from Rachel Zoe but, far from it, but my everyday lifestyle. I freed myself from the gaze of the others and tried to push the boundaries of the conventionalism to assert myself as Fashion Victim.

Eh yes! Well-dressing is an art. It is all about expressing myself and defining my identity  to the rest of the world by the simple way of dressing.

” Fashion is what you buy. Style is what you do with it.»

The assembly of clothes and accessories, colors and fabrics, perfumes and makeup, I am constantly looking for aesthetics.

My passion for fashion gives me the personal satisfaction of mastering the balance between “having style” and “being elegant”. Clothes, shoes, bags, accessories, glasses, perfumes, makeup, I will reveal all my little secrets and you will discover all the latest trends.

But what is far from being a secret (apart from the fact that I am as gourmet as greedy), is my passion for travel. I was really lucky to have adventurous parents who, since my earliest years, made me live many family expeditions.

In this year of 2017, I have already visited 4 continents, 25 countries including some of them several times:

  • Austria
  • Barbados
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Czech Republic
  • Dominican Republic
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guadeloupe
  • Holland
  • Hong Kong
  • Hungary
  • Italy and Vatican
  • Indonesia
  • Martinique
  • Mexico
  • Morocco
  • Panama
  • Portugal
  • Senegal
  • Singapore
  • Spain
  • Thailand
  • United-Kingdom
  • United-States

And this is just the beginning! Obviously, I intend to broaden this list and live full of other adventures in order to share with you new places, hotels, activities and cultures.

On this, because a single picture is worth a thousand words, I let you appreciate every posts of this blog.

BIO

D’origine métisse sénégalaise, je suis née et j’ai grandi à Paris. J’ai déménagé à Montréal à l’âge de 19 ans où j’y vis toujours. Quitter le cocon familial, vivre loin de l’éducation stricte que j’ai reçu, m’a permis de m’épanouir pleinement, d’affirmer mon identité et surtout devenir celle que je suis aujourd’hui. Depuis mon plus jeune âge, je suis une créative, excentrique, colorée et audacieuse, toujours assoiffée de mode et de nouvelles tendances. Disons que je suis une petite princesse qui aime le chic, le fancy, les apparences et le bon vin.

Pour moi, la mode est plus qu’une seconde nature, c’est qui je suis!

“Le style est un moyen de dire qui vous êtes sans avoir à parler ».

Il ne s’agit pas d’une simple citation de Rachel Zoe mais, bien au de-là, de mon style de vie au quotidien. Je m’affranchis du regard des autres et tente de repousser les limites du conventionnel pour ainsi m’affirmer en tant que Fashion Victim.

Eh oui! Bien s’habiller, c’est tout un art. M’exprimer et définir mon identité et l’image que je renvoie aux autres à la simple manière de vêtir.

La mode, c’est ce que vous achetez.
Le style, c’est ce que vous en faites.
»

L’assemblage des vêtements et des accessoires, des couleurs et des tissus, du parfum et du maquillage, je suis sans cesse à la recherche de l’esthétique.

Ma passion pour la mode me procure ainsi la satisfaction personnelle de maîtriser l’équilibre entre «avoir du style» et «être élégante». Vêtements, chaussures, sacs, accessoires, lunettes, parfums, maquillage, je vous révèlerai tous mes petits secrets et vous ferez découvrir toutes les dernières tendances.

Mais ce qui est loin d’être un secret (hormis le fait que je sois aussi gourmet que gourmande), c’est ma frénésie pour le voyage. J’ai eu la chance d’avoir d’avoir des parents aventuriers qui, depuis mon plus jeune âge, m’ont fait vivre de nombreuses expéditions en famille.

En cette année 2017, j’ai déjà visité 4 continents, 25 pays dont certains d’entre eux plusieurs fois:

  • Allemagne
  • Angleterre
  • Autriche
  • Barbade
  • Belgique
  • Canada
  • Espagne
  • États-Unis
  • Grèce
  • Guadeloupe
  • Hollande
  • Hongrie
  • Hong Kong
  • Indonésie
  • Italie et Vatican
  • Maroc
  • Martinique
  • Mexique
  • Portugal
  • Panama
  • Rép. Dominicaine
  • Rép. Tchèque
  • Sénégal
  • Singapour
  • Thaïlande

Et ce ne n’est qu’un début! Évidement, je compte bien élargir cette liste et vivre pleins d’autres aventures afin de vous faire partager des nouveaux endroits, hôtels, activités et cultures.

Sur ce, parce qu’une seule image vaut mille mots, je vous laisse apprécier mes coups de cœur, mes folies, mes plaisirs et mes aventures.